Login Notifications are an opt-in security feature where alerts are sent to you each time your account is accessed from a new device. A little bit confusing to figure out but beneficial, especially if you access Facebook from a shared location such as computer at the local library, school, etc.
(Updated 9/14/2011) So there are a few new (to me) features in Facebook intended to improve security. The first one I thought I’d mention is using https – that’s hyper text transfer protocol, with an S at the end of it for secure. What is HTTPS? You probably know that web site addresses start with […]
A friends list is a way to group people together. Once you have a friends list you can use it in various ways, such as restricting certain portions of your profile to certain groups of friends. This is a great feature because it puts you in control of what certain groups of people can see.
Notifications are messages that Facebook sends you when there has been some activity associated with your profile. Did you know you can control when Facebook sends you an e-mail notification? This can be helpful depending on how you use Facebook.